Wisconsin Section Governors and Representatives Elected by ballot from national MAA office. Three-year, non-renewable term begins July 1.

Sectional Governors were created by an action of the MAA Board in 1945. In 2017, the Board of Governors became the MAA Congress, and Section Governors became Representatives to the MAA Congress.

Years of term	First	Last	Institution	Notes
1945-48	Ralph C.	Huffer	Beloit College	
1948-51	Rose H.	Bardell	UW-Milwaukee	
1951-54	Harvey (H.P.)	Pettit	Marquette University	
1954-57	Ralph C.	Huffer	Beloit College	
1957-59	H.P.	Evans	UW-Madison	
1959-60	R.D.	Wagmer	UW-Madison	(appointed)
1960-63	R.D.	Wagmer	UW-Madison	
1963-66	John V.	Finch	Beloit College	
1966-68	Carl J.	Vanderlin, Jr.	UW-Extension (Madison)	
1968-69	Edwin	Wilde	Beloit College	(appointed)
1969-72	Earl	Swokowski	Marquette University	
1972-75	Edwin	Wilde	Beloit College	
1975-78	Phillip	Bender	Marquette University	
1978-81	Gary	Klatt	UW-Whitewater	
1981-84	Norbert	Kuenzi	UW-Oshkosh	
1984-87	Paul J.	Campbell	Beloit College	
1987-90	Gary	Britton	UW-Washington County	
1990-93	John	Harvey	UW-Madison	
1993-96	Robert	Fraga	Ripon College	
1996-99	Charlotte	Chell	Carthage College	
1999-02	Fred	Tufte	UW-Platteville	
2002-05	Rick	Poss	St. Norbert College	
2005-08	John	Koker	UW-Oshkosh	
2008-11	Jonathon	Kane	UW-Whitewater	
2011-14	Andy	Matchett	UW-LaCrosse	
2014-17	Mark	Snavely	Carthage College	
2017-20	Clare	Hemenway	UW-Marathon County	